Williams, John
Superman The Movie (Original Sound Track)
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Williams, John

Superman The Movie (Original Sound Track)
1978 Japanese Gatefold Original With Obi & Inserts. Stellar Condition, Bar One Tiny Ding To Bottom Of Spine. "The Double-disc Version Of The Superman Soundtrack Features John Williams' Entire Score For The 1978 Film, Collecting Over Two And A Half Hours Of Music, Including 40 Minutes Which Were Omitted From The Score's Original Release. Along With Well-Known Pieces Like "Prelude And Main Title March," "The March Of The Villains," "The Flying Sequence," And "Love Theme From Superman," This Deluxe Set Includes Alternate Takes Of "The Planet Krypton" And "Can You Read My Mind," A Concert Version Of "Theme From Supeman," And The Previously Unreleased Composition "Luthor's Luau." This Extensive Reissue Of One Of Williams' Most Distinctive Works Is Very Worthwhile For Fans Of The Composer Or The Film." AMG - Heather Phares.

$50.00 $45.00

Sold Out

Apologies, the one-of-a-kind album you wanted is sold, but please explore similar records from the largest online collection for more unique finds!

Track List

A1 Theme From Superman (Main Title) 4:24
A2 The Planet Krypton 4:45
A3 Destruction Of Krypton 5:58
A4 The Trip To Earth 2:23
A5 Growing Up 1:52
B1 Love Theme From Superman 5:00
B2 Leaving Home 4:48
B3 The Fortress Of Solitude 8:29
C1 The Flying Sequence & Can You Read My Mind 8:08
C2 Super Rescues 3:24
C3 Lex Luthor's Lair 2:33
C4 Superfeats 5:00
D1 The March Of The Villains 3:33
D2 Chasing Rockets 7:33
D3 Turning Back The World 2:01
D4 End Title 6:24