The Preflyte Sessions
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


The Preflyte Sessions
Sealed 2001 2LP Pressed On Clear Red And Clear Gold Virgin Vinyl Housed In A Gatefold Jacket. Before Turning Rock ‘N’ Roll On Its Ear In The Spring Of ‘65, The Byrds Spent Countless Hours Creating And Refining Their Unique Sound At LA’s World Pacific Studios. Hear History Literally In The Making As Mcguinn, Crosby, Clark, Hillman And Clarke Record Newborn, Spine-Tingling Versions Of Classics-To-Be Like “Mr. Tambourine Man,” “You Won’t Have To Cry,” “I Knew I'd Want You” And “Here Without You” As Well As Lost Gems Such As “The Reason Why,” “Tomorrow Is A Long Ways Away” And “You Showed Me” (Later A Smash For The Turtles). This Is The Most Comprehensive Collection Of The Byrds' Pre-Columbia Recordings Ever Assembled. The Double High-Definition Vinyl LP Set Is Filled With 40 World Pacific Studio Recordings Circa 1964 And '65; Tracks Include All Cuts Found On The Original Together-Label Preflyte Album, Plus Unissued And Alternate Versions From Both The Acoustic And Electric Byrds' Sessions, Early David Crosby Demo Recordings, And The Rare Pre-Byrds Jet Set Recording Of "The Only Girl I Adore."

In Stock
  • Artist: Byrds
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: Colored Vinyl - New
  • Catalog ID: LP 5114
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 110388

Track List

A1 The Reason Why (Vers. II) 2:35
A2 You Won't Have To Cry (Electric) 2:14
A3 She Has A Way (Vers. IV) 2:26
A4 You Showed Me (Electric) 1:50
A5 Here Without You (Vers. II) 2:25
A6 Don't Be Long 1:55
A7 Boston (Vers. II) 2:12
B1 Tomorrow Is A Long Ways Away (Electric) 1:56
B2 It's No Use (Vers. II) 2:17
B3 You Movin' (Vers. IV) 2:05
B4 Please Let Me Love You 2:23
B5 The Airport Song 2:00
B6 Mr. Tambourine Man (Electric) 2:22
B7 I Knew I'd Want You (Electric Vers. I) 2:28
C1 The Only Girl I Adore 2:23
C2 Tomorrow Is A Long Ways Away (Acoustic) 1:58
C3 You Showed Me (Acoustic) 2:01
C4 Willie Jean 2:05
C5 Come Back Baby 2:23
C6 Jack Of Diamonds 1:43
C7 Get Together 2:31
D1 I Knew I'd Want You (Acoustic) 2:15
D2 She Has A Way (Vers. I) 2:20
D3 Here Without You (Vers. I) 2:26
D4 For Me Again (Vers. I) 2:29
D5 It's No Use (Vers. I) 2:14
D6 The Reason Why (Vers. I) 2:28
D7 Boston (Vers. I) 2:04