The Return Of The Space Cowboy
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


The Return Of The Space Cowboy
2002 2LP 180gm UK Import Gatefold Reissue From Simply Vinyl. Housed In A Textured Jacket With Poly-Lined Paper Sleeves. One Of The Pioneers Of The Acid-Jazz Genre. Their Sophomore LP, Originally Released In 1994 With Stuart Zender Still Holding Down The Funk On Bass. "Jamiroquai's Sophomore Record Had All The Slinky Grooves And Great Musicianship Of The Debut, But It Also Offered A Better Set Of Songs And More Ambitious Musical Themes. As With Emergency On Planet Earth, Jason Kay's Dead-On Impression Of Stevie Wonder And Sly Stone Drives The Group's Blend Of Acid Jazz And Funky R&B. "Space Cowboy" And "Light Years" Were Hits All Over The World, And Made The Band Stars In Europe And Japan, While Substantial Clubplay Earned Them A Degree Of Recognition For American Audiences. But Jamiroquai Refused To Be Known As Simply A Party Band; The Group Takes On Social Issues Such As Homelessness And Native Americans' Rights." AMG - John Bush.

In Stock
  • Artist: Jamiroquai
  • Genre: Funk
  • Type: Used Import
  • Label: Simply Vinyl
  • Catalog ID: SVLP 365
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: UK
  • SKU: 172818

Track List

A1 Just Another Story 8:48
A2 Stillness In Time 6:13
B1 Half The Man 4:48
B2 Light Years 5:53
B3 Manifest Destiny 6:19
C1 The Kids 5:08
C2 Mr Moon 5:28
C3 Scam 7:00
D1 Journey To Arnhemland 5:19
D2 Morning Glory 6:21
D3 Space Cowboy 6:25