The Third Reich 'N' Roll
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


The Third Reich 'N' Roll
Rare 1976 First Label Original Housed In A Heavy-Duty Textured Cover With The Hand Colored Orange And Green Carrot. Does Not Include Inserts. Small Spot On Bottom Seam. Vinyl Appears Glossy. The Third Reich 'N' Roll is a concept album by the experimental music group, The Residents. The album was released in 1976 by Ralph Records, an independent record label founded by The Residents themselves. The album is a satirical commentary on pop culture, consumerism, and the rise of fascism. The title of the album is a play on words, combining the Nazi regime's propaganda machine, with rock 'n' roll, the popular music genre. The album features reworked versions of popular songs from the 1960s, such as "Land of 1000 Dances" and "Judy in Disguise (With Glasses)", with the addition of Nazi-inspired lyrics and sound effects. The album has since become a cult classic and has influenced many musicians in the experimental and avant-garde music scene.

In Stock
  • Artist: Residents
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Ralph Records
  • Catalog ID: RR1075
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 115050