Parsons, Alan
Time Machine

Parsons, Alan

Time Machine
Sealed (In A Resealable Baggie) 2014 Limited Edition, Numbered, 180gm 2LP Transparent Vinyl Housed In A Gatefold Cover. Previously Unreleased On Vinyl. "The Time Machine By Alan Parsons Actually Features Very Little Musical Input From Parsons Himself, Who Produced And Engineered The Album. No Matter, Because This Concept Album About The Passage Of Time -- And The Triumphs, Mistakes, Regrets, And Memories Associated With It -- Is Parsons' Best Work Of The '90s. It Blends Parsons' Traditional Prog Rock And Pop/Rock Leanings With A Bit Of Techno. The Real Stars Are Guitarist/Saxophonist/Keyboardist/Bassist Ian Bairnson And Drummer/Keyboardist Stuart Elliott, Both Longtime Alan Parsons Project Cohorts Who Individually Wrote Most Of This Album's Songs. Other Parsons Veterans On The Time Machine Include Vocalists Colin Blunstone, Chris Rainbow, And Neil Lockwood. "The Time Machine (Part 1)" Is A Wonderful Instrumental Complete With Dreamy Acoustic Guitar Lines And A Steady Drum-Machine Rhythm. Spandau Ballet Vocalist Tony Hadley Tastefully Restrains His Past Histrionics For "Out Of The Blue." Blunstone Is Featured On The Hypnotic "Ignorance Is Bliss," Which Also Contains Tasteful Piano And Orchestral Flourishes. "The Call Of The Wild" Has A Warm, Celtic Feel Thanks To The Vocals By Clannad's Máire Brennan And A Sprinkling Of Northumbrian Pipes. "No Future In The Past" And "Press Rewind" Are The Album's Most Distinctive Pop/Rock Numbers. Beverley Craven Provides The Vocals On The Lush, Bittersweet Ballad "The Very Last Time." "Far Ago And Long Away" Is A Densely Arranged Instrumental With An Overtly Techno Flavor. The Time Machine Will Definitely Please Die-Hard Parsons Fans." Bret Adams, AMG.
In Stock
  • Artist: Parsons, Alan
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: Colored Vinyl
  • Catalog ID: MOVLP1010
  • Country ID: Netherlands
  • Our ID: 120151

Track List

Bonus Track
A1 The Time Machine (Part 1) 4:54
A2 Temporalia 1:01
A3 Out Of The Blue 4:55
A4 Call Up 5:14
B1 Ignorance Is Bliss 6:46
B2 Rubber Universe 3:52
B3 The Call Of The Wild 5:23
C1 No Future In The Past 4:46
C2 Press Rewind 4:21
C3 The Very Last Time 3:42
D1 Far Ago And Long Away 3:51
D2 The Time Machine (Part 2) 1:47
D3 The Time Machine (Dr. Evil Edit) 3:23