Evans, Bill
Trio 64

Evans, Bill

Trio 64
Sealed 2021 180gm Reissue, Part Of The "Acoustic Sounds Series". Bill Evans, Piano; Gary Peacock, Bass; Paul Motian, Drums. “His First Three-Piece Recording For Verve. The Effort Spotlights The Trio’s Communal And Intuitive Musical Discourse, Hinging On An Uncanny Ability Of The Musicians To Simultaneously Hear And Respond. All The More Interesting, Evans Had Not Interacted In This Setting Before, Having Most Recently Worked With Chuck Israels (Bass) And Larry Bunker (Drums). The Personable Opener "Little Lulu" Features The Aggregate Melodically Moulding Individual And Distinct Sonic Characteristics. Evans' Nimble And Emphatic Syncopation Is Not Only Ably Supported, But Framed By Peacock's Expressive Runs And Motian's Acute Sense Of Timing. "A Sleeping Bee" Is One Of The Collection's Most Endearing Selections As The Groove Playfully Scintillates Surrounding Some Hauntingly Poignant Chord Changes. Evans Bandies Back And Forth With Peacock, The Latter Likewise Providing A Stellar Solo. "Always" Captures A Similar Effervescence As The Instrumentalists Ebb And Flow In Synchronicity.” Lindsay Planer, All Music.
In Stock
  • Artist: Evans, Bill
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Verve
  • Catalog ID: V6 8578
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: USA
  • Our ID: 163439

Track List

A1 Little Lulu 3:40
A2 A Sleeping Bee 4:39
A3 Always 4:00
A4 Santa Claus Is Coming To Town 4:22
B1 I'll See You Again 3:52
B2 For Heaven's Sake 4:22
B3 Dancing In The Dark 4:35
B4 Everything Happens To Me 4:35