Ultramega OK


Ultramega OK
Sealed 2017 Loser Edition 2LP Blue Marbled And Red Opaque Vinyl 180gm Set Housed In A Foil Embossed Gatefold Cover. Gold Foil Loser Edition Sticker And Square Hype Sticker On Shrink. This Remixed And Expanded Reissue Of Soundgarden’s Ultramega Ok Is A Long-Planned “Correction” Of The Legendary Band’s Grammy-Nominated Debut Full-Length. The Album Was Originally Recorded And Released In 1988 On SST Records. While The Band Enjoyed Working With The Original Producer, Drew Canulette, They Soon Realized They Weren’t Quite Happy With The Final Mix. Thus, Shortly After The Album’s Release, The Band Decided To Remix The Album For Subsequent Pressings. They Handed The Tapes Over To Longtime Friend And Engineer Jack Endino (Nirvana, Mudhoney, Screaming Trees, Skin Yard), Who Worked With The Band To Create A Fresh Mix Of The Album That, For The Band, Ties Up This Persistent Loose End And Remedies The Sound Of Their Debut Album.
In Stock
  • Artist: Soundgarden
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: Colored Vinyl
  • Label: Sub Pop
  • Catalog ID: SP 1172
  • Country ID: USA
  • Our ID: 149850

Related Items