Beenie Man
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Beenie Man

Sealed 2006 2LP original. Custom song hype sticker on shrink. "With so many aggressive, swaggering club tracks to choose from, Undisputed will sound relentless to a fault to dancehall newcomers, yet there's barely any filler and Beenie brings it with every performance. The slick tracks with producer Scott Storch ("Dutty Wine Gal") and crooner Akon ("Girls") are satisfying, but the freewheeling Beenie is on fire when challenged by the more skeletal, Jamaica-sourced production of "Chacka Dance" and "My World" featuring Lady Saw. The pounding, hooky "Hmm Hmm" is infectious even if you can't keep up with his rapid delivery and patois dialect, and the massive club track "Heart Attack" playfully brings the party over one of dancehall's most techno riddims ever, the "Global" riddim. It would be a challenge for anyone to sort so much fire in a more cohesive way, so take Undisputed as a snapshot of Beenie's exciting work circa 2005-2006 and break it off in bite size chunks for best effect." AMG - David Jeffries.

In Stock
  • Artist: Beenie Man
  • Genre: Reggae
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Virgin
  • Catalog ID: 11742
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: USA
  • SKU: 51159

Track List

A1 Undisputed 3:17
A2 Chacka Dance 3:30
A3 Hmm Hmm 3:34
B1 Girls 4:03
B2 Dutty Wine Gal 4:01
B3 Jamaican Ting 4:17
C1 Beenie Man 3:27
C2 Come Again 3:23
C3 Fire 4:00
C4 Heart Attack 2:30
D1 Walk Out 3:13
D2 My World 5:25
D3 Set You Free 3:31
D4 My Woman 3:52