Vanilla Fudge
Vanilla Fudge
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Vanilla Fudge

Vanilla Fudge
Stunning 1974 Japanese Pressing With Obi & Insert. Clean Copy, One Tiny Corner Ding To Bottom Right Of Jacket. "In A Debut Consisting Of Covers, Nobody Could Accuse Vanilla Fudge Of Bad Taste In Their Repertoire; With Stoned-Out, Slowed-Down Versions Of Such Then-Recent Classics As "Ticket To Ride," "Eleanor Rigby," And "People Get Ready," They Were Setting The Bar Rather High For Themselves. Even The One Suspect Choice -- Sonny Bono's "Bang Bang" -- Turns Out To Be Rivaled Only By Mott The Hoople's Version Of "Laugh At Me" In Putting Bono's Songwriting In The Kindest Possible Light. Most Of The Tracks Here Share The Common Structure Of A Disjointed Warm-up Jam, A Hammond-heavy Dirge Of Harmonized Vocals At The Center, And A Final Flat-out Jam. Still, Some Succeed Better Than Others: "You Keep Me Hanging On" Has A Wonderfully Hammered-out Drum Part, And "She's Not There" Boasts Some Truly Groovy Organ Jams. While The Pattern Can Sound Repetitive Today, Each Song Still Works As A Time Capsule Of American Psychedelia." AMG Review By Paul Collins.

$55.00 $50.00

Sold Out

Apologies, the one-of-a-kind album you wanted is sold, but please explore similar records from the largest online collection for more unique finds!

  • Artist: Vanilla Fudge
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: Used Import
  • Label: Atlantic
  • Catalog ID: P-8106A
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: Japan
  • SKU: 143729

Track List

A1 Ticket To Ride 5:40
A2 People Get Ready 6:30
A3 She's Not There 4:55
A4 Bang Bang 5:20
B1 Illusions Of My Childhood - Part One 0:20
B2 You Keep Me Hanging On 7:20
B3 Illusions Of My Childhood - Part Two 0:23
B4 Take Me For A Little While 3:27
B5 Illusions Of My Childhood - Part Three 0:22
B6 Eleanor Rigby 8:24

Related Items

Vanilla Fudge
Vanilla Fudge
Vanilla Fudge
Vanilla Fudge
Vanilla Fudge