Lewis, Jenny
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Lewis, Jenny

Sealed, Original 2014 Gatefold Vinyl LP. This Is Not The 2022 Repress. Custom Hype Sticker On The Shrink Wrap. “Much More Than Under The Blacklight, Rilo Kiley's 2007 Stab At Fleetwood Mac-Styled Pop, This Feels Like Vintage L.A. Studio Rock. Working Primarily With Producer Ryan Adams -- Beck Comes Aboard To Give "Just One Of The Guys" A Narcotic Sway, While Jenny Collaborates With Longtime Partner Johnathan Rice On "Head Underwater" And "You Can't Outrun 'Em" -- Lewis Indulges In The Sunnier Aspects Of Vintage Yacht Rock, Occasionally Dipping Into The Laurel Canyon Folk-Rock She's Specialized In On Her Own. Guitars Roam Wide-Open Spaces, Couched In Luxurious Reverb And Draped In Strings; The Rhythms Often Follow Cool, Steady Eighth-Note Pulses; The Surfaces Always Shimmer. It's Such A Sultry, Soothing Sound That It's Easy To Ignore The Pain That Lies Beneath But That's A Feature, Not A Bug: On The Voyager, Lewis' Characters Live For Today Without Ever Thinking That The World Might Pass Them By, And Having Her Music Flow So Smooth And Easy, She Illustrates How Easy It Is To Get Sucked Into That Alluring Stasis.” – S.T. Erlewine, AMG

In Stock
  • Artist: Lewis, Jenny
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Warner
  • Catalog ID: 543683
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: USA
  • Our ID: 119098

Track List

A1 Head Underwater 4:08
A2 She's Not Me 4:09
A3 Just One Of The Guys 3:51
A4 Slippery Slopes 3:38
A5 Late Bloomer 5:13
B1 You Can't Outrun 'Em 3:30
B2 The New You 3:27
B3 Aloha & The Three Johns 4:04
B4 Love U Forever 4:28
B5 The Voyager 3:30

Related Items

Lewis, Jenny
Lewis, Jenny
Lewis, Jenny