Doobie Brothers
World Gone Crazy
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Doobie Brothers

World Gone Crazy
2010 2LP In Gatefold. Includes Inner sleeves. "World Gone Crazy" is the thirteenth studio album and their first album of new material since "Sibling Rivalry" in 2000.

The Doobie Brothers were originally formed in 1970 in San Jose, California. The band gained popularity in the 1970s with hits such as "Listen to the Music," "Long Train Runnin'," and "China Grove." The band went through numerous lineup changes over the years, with founding members Tom Johnston and Patrick Simmons remaining as the primary songwriters and vocalists.

"World Gone Crazy" features original members Tom Johnston and Patrick Simmons, as well as longtime band members John McFee and Michael Hossack. The album was produced by Ted Templeman, who had produced many of the band's classic albums in the 1970s.

The album received positive reviews from critics and reached #39 on the Billboard 200 chart. The lead single, "Nobody," also received significant airplay on adult contemporary radio stations.

Overall, "World Gone Crazy" is seen as a return to form for The Doobie Brothers, with its blend of rock, pop, and country influences. The album showcases the band's trademark harmonies and guitar work, as well as their ability to craft catchy hooks and memorable choruses.

$70.00 $65.00

Sold Out

Apologies, the one-of-a-kind album you wanted is sold, but please explore similar records from the largest online collection for more unique finds!

  • Artist: Doobie Brothers
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: HOR Records
  • Catalog ID: 002
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 174953

Track List

A1 A Brighter Day
A2 Chateau
A3 My Baby
B1 Don't Say Goodbye
B2 Law Dogs
B3 New York Dream
C1 Nobody
C2 World Gone Crazy
C3 Far From Home
D1 Young Man's Game
D2 I Know We Won
D3 Old Juarez
D4 Little Prayer


Related Items

Doobie Brothers
Doobie Brothers
$5.00 $10.00
Doobie Brothers
Doobie Brothers
$10.00 $20.00