Mitchell, Joni
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Mitchell, Joni

Sealed 2007 180gm HQ Reissue Housed In A Gatefold Jacket. Mastered By Kevin Gray And Steve Hoffman. “Sad, Spare, And Beautiful, Blue Is The Quintessential Confessional Singer/Songwriter Album. Forthright And Poetic, Joni Mitchell's Songs Are Raw Nerves, Tales Of Love And Loss (Two Words With Relative Meaning Here) Etched With Stunning Complexity; Even Tracks Like "All I Want," "My Old Man," And "Carey" — The Brightest, Most Hopeful Moments On The Record — Are Darkened By Bittersweet Moments Of Sorrow And Loneliness. At The Same Time That Songs Like "Little Green" (About A Child Given Up For Adoption) And The Title Cut (A Hymn To Salvation Supposedly Penned For James Taylor) Raise The Stakes Of Confessional Folk-Pop To New Levels Of Honesty And Openness, Mitchell's Music Moves Beyond The Constraints Of Acoustic Folk Into More Intricate And Diverse Territory, Setting The Stage For The Experimentation Of Her Later Work. Unrivaled In Its Intensity And Insight, Blue Remains A Watershed.” AMG - Jason Ankeny

In Stock
  • Artist: Mitchell, Joni
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: New - LP
  • Catalog ID: 74842
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Mint (M)
  • Country ID: US
  • Our ID: 174662

Track List

A1 All I Want 3:32
A2 My Old Man 3:33
A3 Little Green 3:25
A4 Carey 3:00
A5 Blue 3:00
B1 California 3:48
B2 This Flight Tonight 2:50
B3 River 4:00
B4 A Case Of You 4:20
B5 The Last Time I Saw Richard 4:13