Computer Experiments Volume One
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


Computer Experiments Volume One
Sealed 1986 Limited Edition Reissue Pressed On Pure Virgin Vinyl. “Larry Fast (Aka Synergy) Was Decades Ahead Of His Time. Computer Experiments, Vol. 1 Provides Ample Proof Of That. This Album Was Originally Available Only Through Mail Order. It Was The Companion LP To Audion In 1981, Issued On Passport Records. The Three Soundscapes On This Recording Are From A Self-Composing Computer Program, Pink Tunes, Developed By John Simonton. The Computer Reads The Output As Data And Converts It To Voltages That An Analog Synthesizer Can Read. This Analog Creation Is Just As Deep And Atmospheric As Digital Minimalism From The Late '90s And The New Millennium. It Will Appeal To Fans Of Wendy Carlos, Robert Scott Thompson, Pauline Oliveros, And Robert Rich. It Is Essential E-Music." AMG - Jim Brenholts.

In Stock
  • Artist: Synergy
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Type: New - LP
  • Catalog ID: SYN 104
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 124339

Track List

A1 Artificial Intelligence (Monday January 28, 1980) 10:20
A2 Artificial Intelligence (Friday January 25, 1980) 10:47
B1 The World After April (Tuesday January 22, 1980) 22:50