Electronic Realizations For Rock Orchestra


Electronic Realizations For Rock Orchestra
1979 Japanese Pressing. “Electronic Realizations For Rock Orchestra Is A Stunning Piece Of Polyphonic Synthesizer Music, The Leap Forward That Took Serious Electronic Music Beyond Rote Imitations Of Switched-On Bach Into Artistic Territory. The Opener "Legacy" Is A Pastoral Wash Of Multitracked Synthesizers Futuristic For Its Time And Still A Bit Beyond The Normal Even A Decade Later. There Are Several Appearances By More Sequenced Electronics (Reminiscent Of Tangerine Dream), But The Album Works Best When Fast Allows His Harmonic Sense To Take Over The Programming Of Several Synthesizer Lines At Once.” – John Bush, All Music Guide
In Stock
  • Artist: Synergy
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Type: Used Import
  • Label: Sire ?
  • Catalog ID: BT-8104
  • Country ID: Japan
  • Our ID: 160958

Track List

A1 Legacy 10:05
A2 Slaughter On Tenth Avenue 11:46
B1 Synergy 5:26
B2 Relay Breakdown 6:18
B3 Warriors 12:54