Yo La Tengo
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Yo La Tengo

Sealed 2020 Reissue. Originally Released In 1990. "Recommending Fakebook As The Best Place To Begin A Relationship With Yo La Tengo Is Slightly Disingenuous, Mainly Because Yo La Tengo Has Never Made Another Record Like It, And Perhaps Never Will. So, As Completely Wonderful As This Record Is, It's An Accurate Representation Of One Side Of Yo La Tengo, And Assuming That Everything Sounds Like Fakebook Might Be Disappointing. A Collection Of Cover Songs That Lean Toward The Idiosyncratic (E.g., Peter Stampfel, Daniel Johnston, Jad Fair), Fakebook Is Warm, Low-key, And Lovely, With Heartfelt Singing And Playing That Never Flags After Hundreds Of Replays. It's Impossible To Imagine Playing This Record And Not Smiling And Singing Along. A Big Bonus Is A Great Version Of The Flamin' Groovies' "You Tore Me Down"." AMG Review By John Dougan.

In Stock
  • Artist: Yo La Tengo
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: New - LP
  • Catalog ID: BRN-LP-020
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: USA
  • Our ID: 160608

Track List

A1 Can't Forget 2:13
A2 Griselda 1:54
A3 Here Comes My Baby 2:26
A4 Barnaby, Hardly Working 4:12
A5 Yellow Sarong 1:37
A6 You Tore Me Down 2:48
A7 Emulsified 2:46
A8 Speeding Motorcycle 3:16
B1 Tried So Hard 2:13
B2 The Summer 2:40
B3 Oklahoma, U.S.A. 2:18
B4 What Comes Next 3:11
B5 The One To Cry 1:47
B6 Andalucia 3:33
B7 Did I Tell You 3:21
B8 What Can I Say 2:03

Related Items

Yo La Tengo
$40.00 $45.00
Yo La Tengo