Bagley, Ben
Irving Berlin Revisited
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Bagley, Ben

Irving Berlin Revisited
Sealed Stereo Original With Cut Out Hole. "The Intention Of Ben Bagley's Series Of "Revisited" Albums Of The Music Of Great Songwriters Is To Uncover Little-Known Compositions And Have Them Sung By The Cream Of Broadway And New York Nightclub Performers. For His Irving Berlin Volume, Bagley Assembles A Cast Including Bobby Short, Dorothy Loudon, And Blossom Dearie, And Sets Them Loose On Obscure Berlin Songs Dating Back To 1909 ("Sadie Salome Go Home") And Up To 1947 ("Mr. Monotony"). He Delves Particularly Into Berlin's Never-Recorded 1940 Broadway Musical Louisiana Purchase ("It'll Come To You," "Fools Fall In Love," "Wild About You," And The Title Song), Which Justifies His Praise Of It. (They Didn't Make Original Broadway Cast Albums In Those Days.)" AMG - William Ruhlmann.

In Stock
  • Artist: Bagley, Ben
  • Genre: Broadway
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: MGM
  • Catalog ID: SE 4435 OC
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 86432

Track List

A1 Beautiful Faces (Need Beautiful Clothes) 2:30
A2 Lonely Heart 4:53
A3 It'll Come To You 3:13
A4 Mr. Monotony 2:00
A5 Fools Fall In Love 4:17
A6 Dance and Grow Thin 5:34
B1 Louisiana Purchase 2:40
B2 How's Chances 3:35
B3 Harlem On My Mind 4:15
B4 Wild About You 3:15
B5 Waiting At The End Of The Road 4:10
B6 I'm Getting Tired So I Can Sleep
B7 I'd Rather Lead A Band 2:27


Related Items