Davis, Miles
Kind Of Blue
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Davis, Miles

Kind Of Blue
Sealed 1999 Classic Records Limited Edition, Four One-Sided 180gm HQ 45rpm LPs. The Ultimate Way To Hear The Ultimate Jazz Album! Miles Davis’ "Kind of Blue" is a masterpiece of jazz music that has stood the test of time. Released in 1959, the album features a lineup of iconic jazz musicians like John Coltrane, Bill Evans, and Cannonball Adderley. The album is notable for its use of modal jazz, a departure from the traditional chord progressions of most jazz music of the time. The result is a calm, introspective, and timeless sound that has influenced countless musicians over the years. The album’s opening track, “So What,” is one of the most recognizable jazz songs ever recorded and sets the tone for the entire album. “Blue in Green” is a beautiful, melancholic ballad that showcases Davis’ emotive trumpet playing. The album’s final track, “Flamenco Sketches,” is a stunning showcase of the band’s ability to improvise and create a truly unique and unforgettable sound. "Kind of Blue" is a must-listen for anyone interested in jazz music or anyone looking to experience a true masterpiece of music history.

In Stock
  • Artist: Davis, Miles
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Type: Audiophile - New
  • Label: Columbia
  • Catalog ID: CS 8163
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Mint (M)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 171479