Beastie Boys
Licensed To Ill
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Beastie Boys

Licensed To Ill
Sealed 2020 Gatefold Reissue On Clear Vinyl. "Licensed To Ill" Is The Debut Studio Album By American Hip Hop Group, Beastie Boys. It Was Released On November 15, 1986, By Def Jam Recordings, And Was Produced By Rick Rubin And Beastie Boys. The Album Was A Huge Commercial Success, Peaking At Number One On The Us Billboard 200 Chart And Becoming The First Rap Album To Reach That Position.

The Album's Most Popular Tracks Include "Fight For Your Right," "No Sleep Till Brooklyn," And "Brass Monkey," Which Were All Successful Singles.

However, The Album Also Faced Criticism For Its Lyrics, Which Were Considered To Be Sexist And Offensive. The Group Later Apologized For Some Of The Lyrics And For The Overall Tone Of The Album.

Despite The Controversy, "Licensed To Ill" Remains An Important Album In The History Of Hip Hop And Popular Music. It Helped To Bring Hip Hop Into The Mainstream And Paved The Way For The Beastie Boys' Future Success. The Album Has Also Been Certified Diamond By The Recording Industry Association Of America (RIAA), Indicating Sales Of Over 10 Million Copies In The US.


Sold Out

Apologies, the one-of-a-kind album you wanted is sold, but please explore similar records from the largest online collection for more unique finds!

  • Artist: Beastie Boys
  • Genre: Hip Hop
  • Type: Colored Vinyl - New
  • Catalog ID: B0032443-01
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 175003

Track List

A1 Rhymin & Stealin 4:08
A2 The New Style 4:36
A3 She's Crafty 3:35
A4 Posse In Effect 2:27
A5 Slow Ride 2:56
A6 Girls 3:14
A7 Fight For Your Right 3:28
B1 No Sleep Till Brooklyn 4:07
B2 Paul Revere 3:41
B3 Hold It Now, Hit It 3:26
B4 Brass Monkey 2:37
B5 Slow And Low 3:38
B6 Time To Get Ill 3:37

Related Items