Davis, Miles
Miles Davis At Carnegie Hall
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Davis, Miles

Miles Davis At Carnegie Hall
1983 Japan pressing without Obi. Strong, Vibrant VG++ Jacket. Miles Davis At Carnegie Hall is not only a landmark album for jazz lovers, but also for music history. This live recording features some of the greatest jazz musicians of all time, featuring Gil Evans, Wynton Kelly, Hank Mobley, Paul Chambers & Jimmy Cobb. The album showcases a wide range of jazz styles and emotions, from the playful “So What” to the soulful “Someday My Prince Will Come”. Davis’ trumpet playing is at its best, with his signature cool and precise sound. The other musicians complement his playing perfectly, creating a cohesive ensemble that showcases their individual talents. What makes this album truly special is the raw energy and spontaneity captured in the live 21 piece orchestra recording. The audience’s reactions can be heard, adding to the excitement and atmosphere of the performance.

$45.00 $40.00

Sold Out

Apologies, the one-of-a-kind album you wanted is sold, but please explore similar records from the largest online collection for more unique finds!

  • Artist: Davis, Miles
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Type: Used Import
  • Label: CBS/Sony
  • Catalog ID: 23AP 2559
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: Japan
  • SKU: 176609

Track List

A1 So What 11:59
A2 Spring Is Here 4:01
A3 No Blues 11:55
B1 Oleo 7:21
B2 Someday My Prince Will Come 2:43
B3 The Meaning Of The Blues / Lament / New Rhumba 8:34