Simon & Garfunkel
Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Simon & Garfunkel

Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme
1972 pressing in shrink. Simon & Garfunkel's "Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme" is a classic folk-pop album that showcases the duo's intricate harmonies and poetic lyrics. The album includes hit singles such as "Scarborough Fair/Canticle" and "Homeward Bound," but the deeper cuts like "Cloudy" and "A Simple Desultory Philippic" are equally deserving of praise.

The album has a timeless quality, with themes of love, loss, and social commentary that remain relevant today. The duo's vocal interplay is particularly impressive on tracks like "For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her," where their harmonies intertwine effortlessly.

What sets this album apart from other folk-pop records of its time is the diversity of musical styles. From the haunting acapella intro of "Scarborough Fair/Canticle" to the upbeat rock-inspired "Patterns," Simon & Garfunkel showcase their versatility while maintaining a cohesive sound.

Overall, "Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme" is a must-listen for fans of classic folk-pop and a testament to the enduring talent of Simon & Garfunkel.

In Stock
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Columbia
  • Catalog ID: CS 9363
  • Condition:
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 176962

Track List

A1 Scarborough Fair / Canticle
A2 Patterns
A3 Cloudy
A4 Homeward Bound
A5 The Big Bright Green Pleasure Machine
A6 The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
B1 The Dangling Conversation
B2 Flowers Never Bend With The Rainfall
B3 A Simple Desultory Philippic (Or How I Was Robert McNamara'd Into Submission)
B4 For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her
B5 A Poem On The Underground Wall
B6 7 O'Clock News / Silent Night

Related Items