Cooder, Ry
Pull Up Some Dust And Sit Down

Cooder, Ry

Pull Up Some Dust And Sit Down
Sealed 2011 2LP Original. Includes A CD Version Of The Complete Album. On His Fourth Solo Effort For Nonesuch/Perro Verde Records, The Globe-Trotting Composer, Singer, And Multi-Instrumentalist Leaves Behind The Fantastical Yarn-Spinning, The Magical Realism, And Allegorical Tunes Of His Acclaimed, Grammy Award-Nominated California Trilogy — Chavez Ravine (2005), My Name Is Buddy (2007), And I, Flathead (2008) — For The Most Forthright Album Of His Career. The 14 Songs On Pull Up Some Dust And Sit Down Are, By Turns, Angry, Outraged, Bitterly Funny, And Deeply Poignant. With Brilliant, Woody Guthrie-Like Directness And A Healthy Dollop Of Satire, Cooder's Lyrics Address The Often-Sorry State Of Our Domestic Affairs: The Bank Bailout, The Anti-Immigration Movement, The Ever-Growing Gap Between Rich And Poor, And The Never-Ending War In The Middle East And Its Devastating Physical And Emotional Toll On Young Soldiers.
$100.00 $75.00
In Stock
  • Artist: Cooder, Ry
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: Nonesuch
  • Catalog ID: 527407
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM OR M-)
  • Country ID: USA
  • Our ID: 91261