Davis, Miles
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Davis, Miles

1981 Japan pressing with Obi in shrink. Miles Davis' "Sorcerer" album is a mesmerizing piece of work that beautifully showcases his unique style and sound. The album features some of Davis' most iconic tracks, including the ethereal "Masqualero" and the hauntingly beautiful "Prince of Darkness." The album's title track, "Sorcerer," is a masterpiece in its own right, with its intricate and evocative melody that transports the listener to another world. The album is a testament to Davis' genius and his ability to create music that is both intricate and accessible. The band is also exceptional, featuring Ron Carter on bass, Tony Williams on Drums, Herbie Hancock on Piano and Wayne Shorter on Tenor Saxophone with each member bringing their own unique sound and style to the music. The album is a must-listen for anyone who appreciates jazz music and wants to experience the genius of one of its greatest artists. "Sorcerer" is a timeless classic that will continue to captivate listeners for generations to come.


Sold Out

Apologies, the one-of-a-kind album you wanted is sold, but please explore similar records from the largest online collection for more unique finds!

  • Artist: Davis, Miles
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Type: Used Import
  • Label: CBS/Sony
  • Catalog ID: 18AP 2070
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: Japan
  • SKU: 176550

Track List

A1 Prince Of Darkness 6:27
A2 Pee Wee 4:49
A3 Masqualero 8:53
A4 The Sorcerer 5:10
B1 Limbo 7:13
B2 Vonetta 5:36
B3 Nothing Like You 1:55