The $5.98 E.P. - Garage Days Re-Revisited
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


The $5.98 E.P. - Garage Days Re-Revisited
2018 US Remastered Reissue Still In Shrink With Custom Hype Sticker. Tiny Dings On Jacket Mouth. "The $5.98 E.P. - Garage Days Re-revisited" Is An Extended Play (EP) Album By The American Heavy Metal Band Metallica. The Album Is A Collection Of Cover Songs And Was Recorded In The Garage Of Drummer Lars Ulrich's Home In El Cerrito, California, Hence The Title. The Album Was Originally Released As A 12-inch Vinyl Record And Cassette Tape. It Was Also Later Released On Cd In 1989 With Additional Tracks. The Album Features Covers Of Songs By Bands Such As Diamond Head, Killing Joke, Misfits, And Budgie. The Album Was Initially Intended To Be A Stop-gap Release Between Metallica's Second And Third Studio Albums, "Ride The Lightning" And "Master Of Puppets". However, It Became A Commercial Success, Reaching Number 28 On The Billboard 200 Chart And Selling Over A Million Copies In The United States Alone. In Addition To The Success Of The Album, "The $5.98 E.P. - Garage Days Re-revisited" Also Marked The Beginning Of A New Era For Metallica. It Was The First Release To Feature Lead Guitarist Kirk Hammett, Who Had Replaced Dave Mustaine In 1983. It Was Also The Band's First Release Since The Tragic Death Of Bassist Cliff Burton In 1986. Jason Newsted Had Been Brought In To Replace Burton And Made His Recording Debut With The Band On This Album. Overall, "The $5.98 E.P. - Garage Days Re-revisited" Remains A Fan Favorite And A Landmark Release In Metallica's Career, Showcasing The Band's Ability To Take Classic Songs And Make Them Their Own.

In Stock
  • Artist: Metallica
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Blackened
  • Catalog ID: BLCKND036R-1
  • Condition:
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 175312

Track List

A1 Helpless 6:38
A2 The Small Hours 6:39
B1 The Wait 4:52
B2 Crash Course In Brain Surgery 3:08
B3 Last Caress / Green Hell 3:30