Baez, Joan
The Joan Baez Ballad Book
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Baez, Joan

The Joan Baez Ballad Book
1976 or later 2LP gatefold reissue, on the wood grain Vanguard label. Strong, vibrant VG++ copy. Corner ding. "The Joan Baez Ballad Book" is a compilation album by Joan Baez, released in 1972. The album features some of Baez's most popular songs, including "The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down", "Banks of the Ohio" and "Farewell, Angelina".

The album was released by Vanguard Records, the label that had been Baez's home for most of her career up to that point. The album was released at a time when Baez was at the peak of her popularity, having become a leading voice in the folk music revival of the 1960s.

"The Joan Baez Ballad Book" was well-received by both fans and critics, and remains a popular album among Baez's discography. It is considered a classic collection of traditional folk songs and ballads, and is often cited as an influence on later generations of folk musicians.

In Stock
  • Artist: Baez, Joan
  • Genre: Folk
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Vanguard
  • Catalog ID: VSD 41/42
  • Condition:
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 181064

Track List

A1 East Virginia 3:40
A2 Henry Martin 4:10
A3 All My Trials 4:36
A4 Old Blue 2:32
A5 House Of The Rising Sun 2:52
A6 Wagoner's Lad 2:10
B1 Black Is The Colour Of My True Love's Hair 2:33
B2 Lily Of The West 3:17
B3 Silkie 3:55
B4 House Carpenter 5:08
B5 The Trees They Do Grow High 2:56
B6 Fare Thee Well (10,000 Miles) 3:15
C1 Barbara Allen 4:13
C2 Jackaroe 2:57
C3 John Riley 3:50
C4 Matty Groves 7:18
C5 Queen Of Hearts 2:15
D1 Fennario 3:40
D2 Go Way From My Window 2:10
D3 Railroad Boy 2:36
D4 Mary Hamilton 5:54
D5 Once I Had A Sweetheart 2:57
D6 Silver Dagger 2:29