Bush, Kate
The Kick Inside
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Bush, Kate

The Kick Inside
1978 Japan Pressing Import. Includes OBI and insert. LP appears glossy. "Kate Bush's First Album, The Kick Inside, Released When The Singer/Songwriter Was Only 19 Years Old (But Featuring Some Songs Written At 15 And Recorded At 16), Is Her Most Unabashedly Romantic, The Sound Of An Impressionable And Highly Precocious Teenager Spreading Her Wings For The First Time. The Centerpiece Is "Wuthering Heights," Which Was A Hit Everywhere Except The United States (And Propelled The Emily Brontë Novel Back Onto The Best-Seller Lists In England), But There Is A Lot Else Here To Enjoy: The Disturbing "Man With The Child In His Eyes," The Catchy Rocker "James And The Cold Gun," And "Feel It," An Early Manifestation Of Bush's Explorations Of Sexual Experience In Song, Which Would Culminate With "Hounds Of Love." As Those Familiar With The Latter Well Know, She Would Do Better Work In The Future, But This Is Still A Mightily Impressive Debut." AMG Review By Bruce Eder.


Sold Out

Apologies, the one-of-a-kind album you wanted is sold, but please explore similar records from the largest online collection for more unique finds!

  • Artist: Bush, Kate
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: Used Import
  • Label: EMI
  • Catalog ID: EMS-81042
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: Japan
  • SKU: 169737

Track List

A1 Moving 3:06
A2 The Saxophone Song 3:47
A3 Strange Phenomena 2:53
A4 Kite 2:58
A5 The Man With The Child In His Eyes 2:39
A6 Wuthering Heights 4:29
B1 James And The Cold Gun 3:35
B2 Feel It 3:00
B3 Oh To Be In Love 3:17
B4 L'Amour Looks Something Like You 2:25
B5 Them Heavy People 3:04
B6 Room For The Life 4:03
B7 The Kick Inside 3:34

Related Items