The Whole Love


The Whole Love
Sealed, Out Of Print, 2011 180gm 2LP Gatefold Original. Includes CD Copy Of The Album. “Like YHF, The Whole Love Is The Work Of A Band That's Stylistically Up For Anything, From The Edgy Dissonance Of "The Art Of Almost" And The Moody Contemplation Of "Black Moon," To The Ragged But Spirited Pop Of "I Might" And The Cocky Rock & Roll Strut Of "Standing O," But More So Than Anything The Band Has Done Since Being There, The Whole Love Sounds Like Wilco Are Having Fun With Their Musical Shape Shifting. Even Somber Numbers Like "Rising Red Lung" Have A Heart And Soul That's Warm And Compelling, And These Musicians Consistently Hit Their Targets Both As Individuals And As An Ensemble; Mikael Jorgensen's Keyboards Bring A Playful Whimsy To Songs That Could Sometimes Use It, The Guitar Interplay Between Tweedy, Nels Cline, And Pat Sansone Never Stops Bubbling With Great Ideas, And Bassist John Stirratt And Drummer Glenn Kotche Hold Down The Rhythm With Equal Parts Of Imagination And Precision. With The Whole Love, Wilco Have Made An Album Where The Whole Is As Strong As The Individual Parts: The Musicians Play Off One Another With The Intuition And Understanding That Separates A Real Band Rather Than Folks Who Simply Work Together, And The Songs Cohere Into A Whole That's Rich, Intelligent, And Often Genuinely Moving. Quite Simply, This Is The Work Of A Great Band At The Peak Of Their Powers, And The Whole Love Is A Joy To Hear, Revealing More With Each Listen And Confirming Once Again That Wilco Is As Good A Band As American Can Claim In The 21st Century.” – Mark Deming, AMG
In Stock
  • Artist: Wilco
  • Genre: Rock
  • Type: New - LP
  • Label: dBpm Records
  • Catalog ID: 7156-1
  • Condition:
    Mint (M)
  • Country ID: US
  • Our ID: 89276

Track List

A1 Art Of Almost
A2 I Might
A3 Sunloathe
B1 Dawned On Me
B2 Black Moon
B3 Born Alone
B4 Open Mind
C1 Whole Love
C2 Capitol City
C3 Standing O
C4 Rising Red Lung
CD-1 Art Of Almost
CD-10 Standing O
CD-11 Rising Red Lung
CD-12 One Sunday Morning (Song For Jane Smiley's Boyfriend)
CD-2 I Might
CD-3 Sunloathe
CD-4 Dawned On Me
CD-5 Black Moon
CD-6 Born Alone
CD-7 Open Mind
CD-8 Whole Love
CD-9 Capitol City
D1 One Sunday Morning (Song For Jane Smiley's Boyfriend)
D2 Sometimes It Happens