Davis, Miles
You're Under Arrest
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Davis, Miles

You're Under Arrest
1985 US gatefold original. Still in shrink with printed inner sleeve featuring custom artwork. "Miles Davis's final Columbia recording (other than Aura which was released several years later) includes his straightforward ballad interpretations of Cyndy Lauper's "Time After Time" and the Michael Jackson-associated "Human Nature," two songs he would play in most of his concerts for the remainder of his life. Other tunes (including "You're Under Arrest," "One Phone Call" and "Ms. Morrisine") were quickly discarded. In addition to Davis (who had regained his earlier chops) tenor-saxophonist Bob Berg, guitarist John Scofield and guest John McLaughlin get in a few decent solos on this competent but not overly memorable effort." AMG - Scott Yanow.

$30.00 $25.00
In Stock
  • Artist: Davis, Miles
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Columbia
  • Catalog ID: FC 40023
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 179910

Track List

A1 One Phone Call / Street Scenes 4:34
A2 Human Nature 4:30
A3 Intro: MD 1 / Somethings On Your Mind / MD 2 7:17
A4 Ms. Morrisine 4:57
A5 Katia Prelude 0:40
B1 Katia 7:37
B2 Time After Time 3:37
B3 You're Under Arrest 6:14
B4 Medley: Jean Pierre / You're Under Arrest / Then There We None 3:23