Depeche Mode
Black Celebration
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Depeche Mode

Black Celebration
1986 original with inner sleeve housed in an embossed gatefold cover. Black Celebration is the fifth studio album released by the English electronic band Depeche Mode in 1986. The album was a significant departure from their earlier work, featuring darker lyrics and more complex musical arrangements. The band experimented with new sounds and techniques, incorporating elements of industrial music and Gothic rock into their electronic sound.

The album's title track, "Black Celebration," is a standout example of this new direction, with its haunting synth melody and lyrics about finding joy in the midst of darkness. Other notable tracks include "A Question of Time," "Fly on the Windscreen," and "Stripped." Black Celebration was a critical and commercial success, earning praise for its innovative sound and cementing Depeche Mode's place as one of the most influential electronic bands of all time.

In Stock
  • Artist: Depeche Mode
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Sire
  • Catalog ID: 1-25429
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 181145

Track List

A1 Black Celebration 4:55
A2 Fly On The Windscreen - Final 5:18
A3 A Question Of Lust 4:20
A4 Sometimes 1:53
A5 It Doesn't Matter Two 2:50
B1 A Question Of Time 4:10
B2 Stripped 4:16
B3 Here Is The House 4:15
B4 World Full Of Nothing 2:50
B5 Dressed In Black 2:32
B6 New Dress 3:42
B7 But Not Tonight 4:15