Brown, James
I Got You (I Feel Good)
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Brown, James

I Got You (I Feel Good)
1966 (Blue label) Original. This is a hard to find strong VG++ all around. "I Got You (I Feel Good)" captures the early years of the "Godfather of Soul." With its upbeat rhythms, soulful melodies, and Brown's powerful vocals, this album is great representation of his infectious sound. The title track is undoubtedly the standout, with its iconic opening horn riff and Brown's signature shout of "I feel good!" The album also features other classics like "Lost Someone" and "Night Train," which showcase Brown's ability to blend soul, R&B, and funk seamlessly. The album's energy never wanes, with each track building upon the last to create a continuous groove. Brown's performances on this album demonstrate why he is a legendary figure in soul music and a true innovator. "I Got You (I Feel Good)" is an essential listen for anyone interested in the origins of funk and soul music.

In Stock
  • Artist: Brown, James
  • Genre: Funk
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: King Records
  • Catalog ID: S-946
  • Condition:
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 176666

Track List

A1 I Got You (I Feel Good) 2:44
A2 Lost Someone 3:05
A3 Night Train 3:35
A4 You've Got The Power 2:40
A5 Love Don't Love Nobody 2:40
A6 Think 2:00
B1 Good, Good Loving 2:45
B2 I Can't Help It (I Just Do-Do-Do) 2:35
B3 I've Got Money 2:30
B4 Three Hearts In A Tangle 3:00
B5 Suds 2:18
B6 Dancin' Little Thing 2:04


Related Items