Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


4LP Stereo Deep Groove (2nd Label: Black With Blue Band) Box Set With Libretto. Hermann Scherchen Conducting The Vienna State Opera Orchestra And Vienna Academy Chorus. Box Has Some Very Light, Superficial Wear Towards The Bottom Of The Cover And The Bottom Edge. Vinyl Plays VG+.

In Stock
  • Artist: Handel
  • Genre: Classical
  • Type: Box Set
  • Label: Westminster
  • Catalog ID: WST 306
  • Condition:
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 143369

Track List

Side 2
Side 3
Side 1
Side 4
Side 5
Side 6
Side 8
Side 7
A1 Sinfonia
A2 Arioso: "Comfort Ye, My People"
A3 Air: "Every Valley Shall Be Exalted"
A4 Chorus: "And The Glory Of The Lord"
A5 Recitative: "Thus Saith The Lord Of Hosts" (Bass)
A6 Air: "But Who May Abide The Day" (Alto)
B1 Chorus: "And He Shall Purify The Sons Of Levi"
B2 Recitative: "Behold A Virgin Shall Conceive" (Alto)
B3 Air And Chorus: "O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings" (Alto)
B4 Arioso: "For Behold, Darkness Shall Cover The Earth" (Bass)
B5 Air: "The People That Walked In Darkness" (Bass)
B6 Chorus: "For Unto Us A Child Is Born"
B7 Pifa (Pastoral Symphony)
C1 Recitative: "There Were Shepherds Abiding In The Field" (Soprano)
C10 Chorus: "Behold The Lamb Of God"
C2 Arioso: "And Lo, The Angel Of The Lord" (Soprano)
C3 Recitative: "And The Angel Said Unto Them" (Soprano)
C4 Arioso: "And Suddenly There Was With The Angel" (Soprano)
C5 Chorus: "Glory To God In The Highest"
C6 Air: "Rejoice Greatly" (Soprano)
C7 Recitative: "Then Shall The Eyes Of The Blind" (Soprano)
C8 Air: "He Shall Feed His Flock" (Soprano)
C9 Chorus: "His Yoke Is Easy"
D1 Air: "He Was Despised" (Alto)
D2 Chorus: "Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs"
D3 Chorus: "And With His Stripes We Are Healed"
D4 Chorus: "And We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray"
E1 Arioso: "All They That See Him" (Tenor)
E2 Chorus: "We Trusted In God"
E3 Recitative: "Thy Rebuke Hath Broken His Heart" (Tenor)
E4 Arioso: "Bold, And See If There Be Any Sorrow" (Tenor)
E5 Recitative: "He Was Cut Off" (Tenor)
E6 Air: "But Thou Didst Not Leave His Soul In Hell" (Tenor)
E7 Chorus: "Lift Up Your Heads"
E8 Recitative: "Unto Which Of The Angels" (Tenor)
E9 Chorus: "Let All The Angels Of God Worship Him"
F1 Air: "Thou Art Gone Up On High" (Bass)
F2 Chorus: "The Lord Gave The Word"
F3 Air: "How Beautiful Are The Feet" (Soprano)
F4 Chorus: "Their Sound Is Gone Out"
F5 Air: "Why Do The Nations So Furiously Rage" (Bass)
F6 Chorus: "Let Us Break Their Bonds Asunder"
F7 Recitative: "He That Dwelleth In Heaven" (Tenor)
F8 Air: "Thou Shall Break Them With A Rod Of Iron" (Tenor)
F9 Chorus: "Hallelujah"
G1 Air: "I Know That My Redeemer Liveth" (Soprano)
G2 Chorus: "Since By Man Came Death"
G3 Recitative: "Behold I Tell You A Mystery" (Bass)
G4 Air: "The Trumpet Shall Sound" (Bass)
H1 Recitative: "Then Shall Be Brought To Pass" (Alto)
H2 Duet: "Oh Death Where Is Thy Sting" (Alto And Tenor)
H3 Chorus: "But Thanks Be To God"
H4 Air: "If God Be For Us" (Soprano)
H5 Chorus: "Worth Is The Lamb"
H6 Chorus: "Blessing, And Honour"
H7 Chorus: "Amen"