Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


80's CBS Masterworks Stereo 2LP Reissue Housed In A Heavy-Duty, Gatefold Cover. Eugene Ormandy Conducting The Philadelphia Orchestra With The Mormon Tabernacle Choir.

$15.00 $10.00
In Stock
  • Artist: Handel
  • Genre: Classical
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Label: Columbia
  • Catalog ID: M2S 607
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: USA
  • SKU: 159730

Track List

A1 Overture 4:28
A2 Recitative: Comfort Ye, My People 3:31
A3 Air: Every Valley Shall Be Exalted 3:55
A4 Chorus: And The Glory Of The Lord 3:20
A5 Recitative: Thus Saith The Lord 1:32
A6 Air: But Who May Abide 4:34
A7 Chorus: And He Shall Purify 2:40
B1 Recitative: Behold A Virgin Shall Conceive 5:34
B10 Air: He Shall Feed His Flock 7:04
B2 Air: O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings To Zion 2:05
B3 Chorus: For Unto Us A Child Is Born 4:08
B4 Pastoral: Symphony 3:59
B5 Recitative: There Were Shepherds 0:52
B6 Recitative: And The Angel Said Unto Them 1:11
B7 Recitative: A Suddenly There Was With The Angel 0:28
B8 Chorus: Glory To God 1:52
B9 Recitative: Then Shall The Eyes Of The Blind Be Open 0:36
C1 Chorus: His Yoke Is Easy 2:44
C2 Chorus: Behold The Lamb Of God 3:51
C3 Air: He Was Despised 6:04
C4 Chorus: Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs 3:05
C5 Chorus: And With His Stripes We Are Healed 2:19
C6 Chorus: All We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray 4:17
C7 Chorus: Lift Up Your Heads 3:05
C8 Air: Why Do The Nations? 2:44
D1 Recitative: He That Dwelleth In Heaven 0:23
D2 Air: Thou Shalt Break Him 2:17
D3 Chorus: Hallelujah! 3:57
D4 Air: I Know That My Redeemer Liveth 7:09
D5 Recitative: Behold, I Tell You A Mystery 6:55
D6 Air: The Trumpet Shall Sound 0:46
D7 Chorus: Worthy Is The Lamb 6:34