Simon & Garfunkel
Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Simon & Garfunkel

Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme
Sealed 2019 Vinyl Numbered Remastered Reissue From Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab. #006879. "Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme" Is The Third Studio Album By American Folk Duo Simon & Garfunkel, Released On October 10, 1966. It Was Produced By Bob Johnston And Features An Array Of Studio Talent, From Carole Kaye, Hal Blaine, Joe Morello & Larry Knetchtel To Name A Few.

The Album Contains Some Of Simon & Garfunkel's Most Famous And Enduring Songs, Including "Scarborough Fair/canticle," "Homeward Bound," "The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)," And "The Dangling Conversation." The Title Of The Album Is Taken From The Opening Lines Of The Traditional English Ballad "Scarborough Fair," Which Is Featured On The Album.

"Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme" Was A Commercial And Critical Success, Reaching #4 On The Billboard 200 Chart And Receiving A Grammy Nomination For Best Folk Performance In 1967. The Album Has Since Been Certified 2x Platinum In The United States.

The Album Is Considered A Classic Of The Folk Rock Genre And Has Been Praised For Its Intricate Harmonies, Poetic Lyrics, And Timeless Melodies.


Sold Out

Apologies, the one-of-a-kind album you wanted is sold, but please explore similar records from the largest online collection for more unique finds!

Track List

A1 Scarborough Fair / Canticle
A2 Patterns
A3 Cloudy
A4 Homeward Bound
A5 The Big Bright Green Pleasure Machine
A6 The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
B1 The Dangling Conversation
B2 Flowers Never Bend With The Rainfall
B3 A Simple Desultory Philippic (Or How I Was Robert McNamara'd Into Submission)
B4 For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her
B5 A Poem On The Underground Wall
B6 7 O'Clock News / Silent Night