Brown, James
Solid Gold (30 Golden Hits 21 Golden Years)
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

Brown, James

Solid Gold (30 Golden Hits 21 Golden Years)
1977 UK 2LP Gatefold Still In Shrink. First Pressing Of This Compilation, Later Released As A Digital Remaster. Both LPs Appear Glossy. Includes Some Of His Most Amazing Songs: "Payback," "It's A Mans' Man's World," "Papa's Got A Brand New Bag," "Get Up Offa That Thang," "Say It Loud, I'm Black And I'm Proud" And Lots More. Every DJ Should Own A Copy.

In Stock
  • Artist: Brown, James
  • Genre: Funk
  • Type: Used Import
  • Label: Polydor
  • Catalog ID: 2679 044
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: UK
  • SKU: 172973

Track List

A1 Please Please Please
A10 It's A Man's Man's Man's World
A2 Try Me (I Need You)
A3 Good Good Lovin'
A4 I'll Go Crazy
A5 Think
A6 Night Train
A7 Out Of Sight
A8 Papa's Got A Brand New Bag
A9 I Got You (I Feel Good)
B1 Cold Sweat
B2 There Was A Time
B3 I Got The Feelin'
B4 Say It Loud - I'm Black And I'm Proud
B5 Give It Up Or Turn It A Loose
B6 Mother Popcorn (You Got To Have A Mother For Me)
B7 (Get Up, I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine
B8 (Call Me) Superbad
C1 Soul Power
C2 Hot Pants (She Got To Use What She Got To Get What She Wants)
C3 Make It Funky
C4 Talking Loud And Saying Nothing
C5 Honky Tonk
C6 Get On The Good Foot
C7 The Payback
D1 My Thang
D2 Papa Don't Take No Mess
D3 Funky President (People It's Bad)
D4 Hot (I Need To Be Loved, Loved, Loved, Loved)
D5 Get Up Offa That Thing


Related Items