Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records


1976 Original. A Fascinating Story Of How Hoopin' & Hollerin' Plays A Part In American Music.


Sold Out

Apologies, the one-of-a-kind album you wanted is sold, but please explore similar records from the largest online collection for more unique finds!

  • Artist: Various
  • Genre: Folk
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Catalog ID: 0071
  • Condition:
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
    Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 164660

Track List

A1 Old-Timey Holler/Ditty 2:17
A10 Hoot Owl Fight/Mocking A Fox/A Cornered 'Coon 1:02
A11 Field Call And Answer/Distress Call/Calling Hogs, Cows, And Dogs 2:19
A12 The Great Judgment Morning/Ditty 3:10
A2 Old Georgie Buck 1:28
A3 The Whale Swallowed Jonah 2:19
A4 Distress Holler Song/Getting Up Holler/How Dry I Am/Amazing Grace 2:30
A5 Rafting Logs Down Neuse River 3:45
A6 Hollerin' On The Way To See A Girl/Lulu's My Darling/Calling Cows, Mules, Hogs 2:15
A7 Calling Up For Water/Getting Up Holler/Calling Dogs/Calling Cows 3:09
A8 Blow The Horn Blow 2:40
A9 Freckle-Faced Liza Jane/I Wish I Was Single Again 3:54
B1 Shortnin' Bread/Old-Timey Hollers/Calling Cows 2:22
B10 Lulu's My Darling/Hollering In An Automobile 1:34
B11 Distress Holler/Stopping A Rabbit With A Holler/Old-Timey Holler 3:24
B12 Rolling Waters Holler/Quit That Tickling Me/Sheltered In The Arms Of God 4:04
B2 Lonesome Valley/Distress Holler 2:05
B3 Santa Claus Is Coming To Town/Big Fat Turkey/Happy Birthday To You 1:58
B4 O.B. Calls Dewey/Turpentine Woods Holler/What A Friend We Have In Jesus/Cows In The Corn 3:35
B5 I Shall Not Be Moved/The Old Grey Goose 1:14
B6 Holler 0:40
B7 Farm Hollers 1:49
B8 Calling Dogs 0:31
B9 Old-Time Hollers 3:18


Related Items

$30.00 $35.00
$25.00 $30.00