John, Elton
Ice On Fire
Rare & Collectible Vinyl Records

John, Elton

Ice On Fire
NM- 1985 original still in shrink, complete with custom printed inner sleeve. "Ice On Fire" is the 19th studio album by the legendary singer-songwriter, Elton John. The album was released in November 1985 and produced by Gus Dudgeon, who had worked with Elton John on many of his previous albums. The album features a mix of pop, rock, and R&B influenced tracks, with several notable collaborations with other artists.

One of the most notable collaborations on the album is with George Michael, who provides backing vocals on the track "Nikita". The song was a worldwide hit, reaching the top five in several countries, including the UK and the US. The music video for the song was also a big success, featuring Elton John dressed in a Russian military uniform, wandering through the snowy landscape.

Another notable collaboration on the album is with the soul singer, Aretha Franklin. The two artists duet on the track "Through The Storm", which was a top ten hit in the UK. The song showcases both artists' powerful vocals and is a standout track on the album.

"Ice On Fire" also features several solo tracks by Elton John, including the singles "Wrap Her Up" and "Cry To Heaven". Both songs were top 20 hits in the UK and showcase Elton's talent for writing catchy pop songs with memorable hooks.

In Stock
  • Artist: John, Elton
  • Genre: Pop
  • Type: Used - LP
  • Catalog ID: R-143673
  • Condition:
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
    Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Country ID: US
  • SKU: 179879

Track List

A1 This Town 3:54
A2 Cry To Heaven 4:14
A3 Soul Glove 3:28
A4 Nikita 5:42
A5 Too Young 5:10
B1 Wrap Her Up 6:04
B2 Satellite 3:56
B3 Tell Me What The Papers Say 3:40
B4 Candy By The Pound 3:54
B5 Shoot Down The Moon 4:58

Related Items